Our board

Advice NI is a membership organisation. Our members elect representatives to our Board of Trustees which is the governing body of Advice NI, responsible for the governance and strategic direction of the organisation.

The following were elected to the Advice NI Board of Trustees for the year 2019/20 at our Annual General Meeting:

  • Mathilda Taulbutt – Causeway Women’s Aid  - Chairperson
  • Gerard Morgan – East Belfast Independent Advice Centre 
  • Joanne Farrell – Belfast Unemployed Resource Centre
  • Barry McMullan – NIACRO
  • Gerard O’Neill – SCA Ltd
  • Brenda Kearns – Age NI
  • Michele Loughran – Mindwise
  • Brenda Parker – Housing Rights

Company Secretary: Kathleen Mulligan